College of Medicine - Tucson

The University of Arizona College of Medicine - Tucson offers full four-year medical education programs. Partnering with hospitals, clinics and other affiliates statewide, the college offers a rich, hands-on experience for medical students on the path to becoming health-care professionals. Research concentrations include cancer, cardiovascular disease and diabetes, neurological disorders and biomedical imaging, among others. Research programs in both the clinical and basic science departments and in the multidisciplinary centers promote collaborative research across the college, the University and throughout the state of Arizona.

Dean: Michael M.I. Abecassis, MD, MBA

College Features

  • Twenty academic departments, including six in the basic sciences
  • Nine renowned education and research Centers of Excellence, including the Arizona Arthritis Center, Arizona Center on Aging, Arizona Center for Integrative Medicine, Arizona Emergency Medicine Research Center, Arizona Hispanic Center of Excellence, Arizona Respiratory Center, Steele Children’s Research Center, UA Sarver Heart Center, Valley Fever Center for Excellence.
  • Dual-degree programs allow student to earn combined degrees: MD/PhD; MD/MPH; MD/MBA
  • More than 1,600 total faculty
  • Many faculty physicians are on staff at affiliated teaching hospitals, University Medical Center and University Physicians Healthcare Hospital
Website: Primary Address:
The University of Arizona
P.O. Box 245017
Tucson, AZ 85724
United States
Mailing Address:
1501 N. Campbell Ave.
Tucson, AZ 85724
United States
Email: Phone Number:

(520) 626-4555

(520) 626-6252